Contact Information

Theodore Lowe, Ap #867-859
Sit Rd, Azusa New York

We Are Available 24/ 7. Call Now.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared presidential flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Sen. Bola Tinubu winner of the Feb. 25 presidential election.

Tinubu, who was former governor of Lagos State, got a total votes of 8,794,726 to defeat his major rivals; Atiku Abubakar of the People Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 6,984,520 votes and Peter Obi of Labour Party who secured 6,101,533 votes of the 24,965,218 total vote cast.

Also Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso- of the New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) came a distant fourth with 1,496,687 votes.

The INEC Chairman, Prof. Mahmood Yakubu said that Tinubu is declared returned and elected having satisfied the requirements..

“That Tinubu Bola Ahmed of the APC having satisfied the requirements of the law and scoring the highest votes is hereby declared winner and elected,” Yakubu said.

Yakubu also listed the votes scored by other political parties and their Presidential Candidates as follows: Accord (A), Prof. Christopher Imumulen- 61,014

Action Alliance (AA) Almustapha Hamza-14,542, African Action Congress (AAC) Omoyele Sowore-14,608, African Democratic Congress (ADC) Dumebi Kachikwu-81,919, Action Democratic Party (ADP) Sani Yabagi -43,924, All Progressives Congress (APC) Sen. Bola Tinubu-8,794,726.

Others are the All Progressives Grand Alliance (APGA), Prof. Peter Umeadi -61,966, Allied Peoples Movement (APM), Princess ChiChi Ojei-25,961, Action Peoples Party (APP) Nnadi Charles Osita-12,839, Boot Party (BP), Adenuga Oluwafemi-16,156, Labour Party (LP), Peter Obi -6,101,533 and New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP), Sen. Rabiu Kwankwaso-1,496,687.

Others Yakubu said are the National Rescue Movement (NRM) Osakwe Felix Johnson -24,869, Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) , Atiku Abubakar-6,984,520, Peoples Redemption Party ( PRP), Kola Abiola-72,144, Social Democratic Party (SDP) Prince Adewole Adebayo-80,2067, Young Progressive Party (YPP) Prince Abdulmalik Ado-Ibrahim-60,600 and Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) Nwanyanwu Daberechukwu-77,665.

He gave the total number of registered voters in the country as 93,469,008, accredited voters as 25,286,616, valid votes as 24,025,940 and rejected votes as 939,278.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *